||Brandt

News Release

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: June 30, 2022

Brandt Completes Wickham Flower Acquisition, Increases Service for Australian Farmers.

Ballarat, Victoria – The Brandt Group of Companies is pleased to announce that, effective June 30th, it has successfully acquired the assets of Wickham Flower & Co Pty Ltd., expanding its operations in South Australia by an additional four locations.

With this acquisition, Brandt now owns and operates 23 John Deere dealerships across Australia and New Zealand.

"This is an important step for Brandt. We're working hard to deliver better-than-ever value for Australian farmers and adding the award-winning team at Wickham Flower will help us to make that happen," says Brandt CEO, Shaun Semple. "The integration of our operations is well underway, and farmers can anticipate seeing increased inventory levels for all product lines as well as improved parts availability in the coming months."

The acquisition of Wickham Flower by Brandt demonstrates the company's investment in and commitment to the Australian market. Australian customers can expect to see enhancements in customer support through investment in a best-in-class field service truck fleet and upgrades to existing facilities. This investment is designed to ensure a superior and consistent experience throughout the entire South Australia and western Victoria footprint.

This additional retail footprint also provides Australian farmers with increased access to a comprehensive lineup of Brandt manufactured products along with a full range of John Deere agricultural equipment.

For more information, contact Anna Ormrod at AOrmrod@brandtequipment.com.au

About the Brandt Group of Companies

The Brandt Group of Companies is a privately owned manufacturing and distribution company that serves a growing international audience in industries such as agriculture, construction, forestry, rail, mining, steel, transportation, material handling, and energy. The company has 5400+ employees and more than 170 locations in Australia, New Zealand, Canada, and the USA.